September 21, 2023 at 12:33 pm #12172
I’m using a plugin for woocommerce in order to preview user customization in real time but it doesn’t work.
With a bit of throubleshooting I understood that this theme is in conflict with the plugin and the support told me this:
“Such behavior normally happens if the theme you are using has their custom WooCommerce image gallery template. Our plugin only works with a theme that follows the standard WooCommerce image gallery template.”
How can I disable custom woocommerce image gallery? ThanksSeptember 21, 2023 at 5:19 pm #12173
Thanks for contacting us and choosing our product!
As your question, it seems you want to return to default image gallery template of WooCommerce.
You can do it by by follow step 2 of this topic:
You can do it via child theme is the best solution.
If you have still have issue please reply to this topic!
We’ll help you resolve it.
HaruThemeSeptember 22, 2023 at 9:16 am #12176
you told me how to reach functions.php of the child theme but I can’t see in that topic how to set the default image gallery for woocommerce.
ThanksSeptember 22, 2023 at 2:01 pm #12177
Sorry for wrong link.
Please follow step 2 in this topic:
You also can override via child theme follow the topic we already send above.
Hope this helps!
HaruThemeSeptember 28, 2023 at 8:34 am #12192
I’m using a plugin in order to display real time text on woocommerce images, I disabled your custom woocommerce but it’s very buggy. The support of that plugin told me this:
“I am not certain how your theme handles the changing images feature, but our plugin follows the WooCommerce standards.
For example, on your product, if you choose “Azzurro” color the gallery displays a weird block of images which I assume what you’ve set from the backend.
See image: https://share.zight.com/2NuWrD9r
This is still connected with how the theme displays the image gallery. Would you please reach out to your theme developer and let’s see what’s their feedback?
Nothing to worry about as we are here to further help, if they require anything from us, please feel free to let us know.
Please I’m disperateSeptember 28, 2023 at 9:56 am #12193
Please send us your product URL use this plugin and detail the issue with screenshot and description on it (what is not working).
Currently we don’t understand what is the issue with your screenshot.
Also what plugin you are using to do this function?
HaruThemeSeptember 29, 2023 at 7:11 pm #12198
this is the product url: https://www.dmdigitalgraphic.com/prodotto/tag-nascita-bigliettini-bomboniera-in-cartoncino/
When I try to switch colors I get this result (see attachment)
You can test it by yourself
Attachments:You must be logged in to view attached files.September 30, 2023 at 1:00 am #12200
We have just logged in to your site and see you already return product image in our theme to default of WooCommerce and use Variation Swatches from a plugin.
In this case please contact plugin author because when you change product attribute, the image process from this plugin.
HaruThemeSeptember 30, 2023 at 11:52 pm #12202
plugin author tell me to text you, you tell me to text plugin author. I don’t know what to do, the only thing I know is that if I switch your theme to another theme that plugin works.October 1, 2023 at 1:00 am #12203
First of all our theme already working fine with all plugins already included.
Install 3rd plugins will have many plugins and we can’t check all of them.
If you buy premium plugin version you can request plugin author support in this case.
The simple logic is if you install 5-10 plugins we can’t check each of them for you.
Each author should check their plugin.
This plugin is premium plugin and we can’t included in when develop to check it.
HaruThemeOctober 2, 2023 at 8:19 am #12204
I’m not accusing you and I’m sorry if the tone seemed that way.
I’m just asking for help in dealing with the problem, because I really like the theme and I’m trying to understand what conflicts with that plugin but I can’t figure it out.October 3, 2023 at 1:18 am #12205
We have just checked your site again here:
It seems the issue resolved by plugin author.
You can share with us plugin package via email email@example.com
We’ll check and develop our theme compatible with this plugin later.
HaruThemeOctober 29, 2023 at 1:59 pm #12417
Hi, I’m facing again problems. As I said the last time, I’m unable to disable your custom woocommerce gallery because you have an over effects on the single product images which create conflict with my plugins.October 30, 2023 at 1:22 am #12423
Please follow the topic we already send above to use default gallery from WooCommerce. It means we don’t customize woocommerce gallery.
If still have the issue, it will comes from your extra plugins.
HaruThemeNovember 24, 2023 at 1:42 am #12195
When I switch color I get this result: https://prnt.sc/I0gPzny5Z5zs
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.